The festival

The association La Plage Sonore

Laurent kouby

Director of La Plage Sonore & Cooksound Festival

Fanny Mallauran

Treasurer & Head of reception team

Elisabeth Lopes

Board of Directors

Émilie Di Ciaccio

Stage manager

Marine Ouadefeld

Production assistant

 

La Plage Sonore, a cultural association

The Cooksound Festival is an event produced by the association La Plage Sonore, created in 1989 in Marseille. We offer a cultural panel where musical productions and accompaniment of artists mingle with the organization of events. These cultural initiatives, whose key words are discovery, curiosity and artistic mixing, allow different audiences to be brought together around three disciplines: music, cinema, and gastronomy.
We have also participated in large and numerous professional events such as MIDEM, Groningen, the International Festival of Benicàssim, etc.

Since 2017, La Plage Sonore has been a member of the Executive Board of the COFEES network (Collective of eco-responsible and solidarity festivals in the Region SUD) and of PAM (Cooperation center for Actors in the Music sector in the South & Corsica Region) since 2000. The director of the Cooksound Festival is also a member of the Orientation Council of ARSUD (South Region Performing Arts Agency).

Our activities

Thanks to the professionalism and networks developed over many years, more and more structures and artists are asking us to join the association and benefit from our know-how in the field of artistic and professional support. We have been asked many times to speak at professional meetings and thematic information days around themes such as develop your musical project or artistic development strategy. In addition to organizing numerous tours of artists abroad and in France, we also provide administrative services in order to facilitate the link between artists and employers or programmers, via the constitution of pay slips and declarations to contribution bodies such as URSAFF, ASSEDIC, AUDIENS, GARP, AFDAS, or even show holidays.

THE BIRTH OF THE COOKSOUND FESTIVAL

We have increasingly extended our activity by organizing numerous events where we have put forward our experience, our artistic skills and our constant desire for originality. Several types of events should be noted: special evenings and the Cooksound Party. These allow the public to enjoy an evening with a theme mixing three artistic fields: music, gastronomy and cinema.
Following the success of these Cooksound Parties, the concept was rolled out in 2011 into a real open-air festival, the Cooksound Festival, which takes place every summer at the Couvent des Cordeliers in Forcalquier!

Follow us

Le festival

L’association La Plage Sonore

Laurent kouby

Directeur de La Plage Sonore & du Cooksound Festival

Fanny Mallauran

Trésorière & Responsable équipe d’accueil

Elisabeth Lopes

Conseil d’Administration

Émilie Di Ciaccio

Régisseuse

Marine Ouadefeld

Assistante de production

 

La Plage Sonore, association culturelle

Le Cooksound Festival est un événement réalisé par l’association La Plage Sonore, créée en 1989 à Marseille. Nous proposons un panel culturel où productions musicales et accompagnement d’artistes se mêlent à l’organisation d’événements. Ces initiatives culturelles, dont les maîtres-mots sont la découverte, la curiosité et le mélange artistique, permettent de marier différents publics autour de trois disciplines : la musique, le cinéma, et la gastronomie.
Nous avons également participé à de grands et nombreux événements professionnels tels que le MIDEM, Groningen, le Festival International de Benicàssim, etc.

La Plage Sonore est adhérente depuis 2017 au Conseil d’Administration du réseau COFEES (Collectif des festivals éco-responsables et solidaires en Région SUD) et au PAM (Pôle de coopération des Acteurs de la filière Musicale en Région Sud & Corse) depuis 2000. Le directeur du Cooksound Festival est également membre du Conseil d’Orientation d’ARSUD (Agence des Arts du Spectacle Région Sud).

NOS ACTIVITÉS

Grâce au professionnalisme et aux réseaux développés depuis de nombreuses années, de plus en plus de structures et artistes nous sollicitent pour intégrer l’association et bénéficier de notre savoir-faire en matière d’accompagnement artistique et professionnel. Nous avons été de nombreuses fois sollicité pour intervenir lors de rencontres professionnelles et de journées d’informations thématiques autour de thèmes tels que développer son projet musical ou stratégie de développement artistique. En plus d’organiser de nombreuses tournées d’artistes à l’étranger et en France, nous fournissons également des prestations administratives afin de faciliter la liaison entre artistes et employeurs ou programmateurs, via la constitutions des bulletins de salaires et des déclarations auprès d’organismes de cotisations comme l’URSAFF, les ASSEDIC, AUDIENS, GARP, AFDAS, ou encore les congés spectacle.

LA NAISSANCE DU COOKSOUND FESTIVAL

Nous avons de plus en plus étendu notre activité en organisant de nombreux événements où nous avons mis en avant notre expérience, nos compétences artistiques et notre désir constant d’originalité. Plusieurs types d’événements sont à noter : les soirées spéciales et les Cooksound Party. Ces dernières permettent au public de profiter d’une soirée avec une thématique mélangeant trois domaines artistiques : la musique, la gastronomie et le cinéma.
Suite aux succès de ces Cooksound Party, le concept a été décliné en 2011 en un véritable festival en plein air, le Cooksound Festival, qui a lieu chaque été au Couvent des Cordeliers à Forcalquier !

nous suivre